Monday, April 30, 2012

Sunday, April 29, 2012

Saturday, April 28, 2012

Hippie Day

Today was Hippie Day which kicked off the week-long Isle of the Arts Festival. It was, like, far out. There was drumming, dancing in the grass, and a potluck but oddly, no pungent aromas wafting through the air.

Friday, April 27, 2012

Library Mascot

I guess Tigger is watching over the transition at the library.

Thursday, April 26, 2012

New Art at Mad Rona's

It's a piece called Celebrate Salmon by local artist Sylvie Milman

Wednesday, April 25, 2012


The old school bus at the south end

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Monday, April 16, 2012


One of the murals at the skate rink

Saturday, April 14, 2012

Walter and Aoyee

Outstanding in their field (off Dole Road)

Friday, April 13, 2012

High and Dry

Low tide at the South End

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Bike Polo

It slid under most Gabriolan's radar but the island was host to a bike polo tournament last weekend. Riders came from Nanaimo, Victoria, Vancouver, Seattle and Bellingham for three days of friendly but intense competition at Huxley Park.

Monday, April 9, 2012

Easter Egg Hunt

The Easter Bunny was one busy rabbit yesterday at The Commons.

Sunday, April 8, 2012

Easter Bunnies On Wheels

I caught these folks right before they began a two-wheeled circumnavigation of the island, a healthy way to spend Easter Sunday.

Saturday, April 7, 2012

Friday, April 6, 2012

Roger's Last Hurrah

Roger C has sold Raspberry's Jazz Cafe and he's throwing a farewell bash tomorrow from noon til 9pm with live music, burgers and beer all day long. Proceeds to benefit the Gabriola Commons.

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Tuesday, April 3, 2012