Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Monday, November 28, 2011

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Saturday, November 26, 2011

What a face!

The Humber marque was unknown to me before seeing this beauty for sale in the village. Here's a bit about the company.

Friday, November 25, 2011

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Monday, November 21, 2011

Public Art

The Arts Council has recently received a $10K grant for a public art initiative which will display more local work like this mural at the ferry terminal by Melinda Wilde

Sunday, November 20, 2011

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Ferry Hill

Two news things in one day, snow and the election.

Friday, November 18, 2011

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Horse Sculpture

In the window at Twin Cedars Veterinary Clinic

Tuesday, November 15, 2011


Joelle's favourite. We bought five pounds today at Ike's self-serve apple shack.

Monday, November 14, 2011

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Life Is Good

Fuzzy slippers, a good book, tea and snacks, not a bad way to pass a cold, rainy Saturday afternoon. Not shown in the photo: A crackling fire in the woodstove.

Friday, November 11, 2011


Wind took the power out this afternoon and it's just come back on (about 9:30pm). The BC Hydro boys earned their paycheques today.

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Prayer Flags

My mother-in-law got a new iPhone and was kind enough to pass her old model on to me, complete with the Hipstamatic camera app. Since it'll be in my shirt pocket from here on out, you can look for more images like this from time to time. Thanks Linda!

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Work In Progress

The heron's dinner was originally a frog but the artist, Keith Poulton, has decided the entree should be fish so the painting is being redone.

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Fence and Shadows

My neighbour's fence, made from driftwood.

Monday, November 7, 2011


Another portrait in the Islanders series

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Friday, November 4, 2011

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

ABC Wednesday > P is for Pregnant

Since the photo was taken, this mare has given birth to a beautiful healthy filly.

Global ABC

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

The Heron Is A Lonely Hunter

With apologies to Carson McCullers. I re-read the book recently and it was even more powerful than I remembered from my first reading many years ago. Highly recommended.

View from South Road near The Maples.